Reviews

5
based on 56 reviews
Nancy M
Very Quiet and Cozy Stay

October 3, 2018 We had a great stay with friends at the leisure lakehouse. We had 3 couples get together for fun, relaxation, and laughter. There was plenty of space for us to lounge on the huge porch or even sit and watch our favorite tv shows together. The house was extremely clean and fully stocked with any kind of kitchen pans, silverware, bowls, and utensils you could need! They also have a great large washer and dryer for all the wet clothes that come in from the lake! If you want peace and quiet this is the place. At night, it is pitch black dark and super quiet. There are no tv's in the bedrooms so it's a great time to part from the technology world and get a good nights sleep. We forgot a few food items and the store was just about 10 minutes away, so it was a quick trip there and back. The owners were available by phone or email anytime we had a question leading up to the visit and replied back very promptly. A good time was had by all and hopefully we can travel back sometime soon! - NM

Not specified  |  stayed in 10/2018

Joe (Chicago, Il)
Nice home

We stayed at the home for four days. It was decorated nicely and was VERY clean. It offered all the comforts of home. The hosts are very attentive and respond within a very short time. I emailed them just to let them know that the batteries needed to be replaced in the smoke alarm. They responded within a couple of hours and were willing to have someone come and install new batteries. The house sits on a private dead end and offers a nice size yard. It’s a great property.

Not specified  |  0  |  stayed in 9/2018

Kelsey R
Wonderful House!

Sept 4, 2018 We absolutely loved our stay! Plenty of room and everything we forgot at home wasn’t there! We were hoping the lake was a little higher but we played in the mud anyway. The only thing we wished was there was some hummingbird and bird feeders for our grandparents to watch, but otherwise we loved it!! Definitely thinking about coming back in the spring!

Not specified  |  stayed in 9/2018

Adam C
Beautiful area...House is spacious and well stocked

September 19, 2018 The house was spacious and well maintained. Kitchen was well stocked with cookware and utensils. Bedrooms were large and accommodating. We had a couple of rainy days and had plenty of room both inside and outside on the porch to pass the time out of the rain. We saw deer, turkeys, and other wildlife that made the stay more enjoyable. Owners were very responsive to questions prior to the booking and after.

Not specified  |  stayed in 9/2018

Stephanie M
Perfect Retreat

September 30, 2018 This house was the perfect retreat for our group of Chicago gals for the weekend. It was easy to access when we checked in late at night and the place was sparkling clean. The wrap-around porch was everything! Views of the lake from every part of the house. I highly recommend this place for some good R&R and views of the stars at night.

Not specified  |  stayed in 9/2018

Megan H
Perfect Choice for our Family!

August 13, 2018 Our family had a great time. We loved going out and fishing on the kayaks. The house was clean and comforting. We loved cooking out on the grill and sitting out and injoying the peace and quiet. I would recommend this house as a great get away. :)

Not specified  |  stayed in 8/2018

Kelly M
Wonderful House

August 2, 2018 We had a great family vacation in a great location. The house has everything we needed and more. We can highly recommend it.

Not specified  |  stayed in 8/2018

Rylan T
Lovely Property

August 7, 2018 Lovely property inside and out. Great for small kids. We loved Kayaking and swimming off the dock, making s'mores at fire circle and observing the herons. The house was spacious and impeccably clean.

Not specified  |  stayed in 8/2018

Angela K
Lovely Home

July 3, 2018 We had a relaxing, fun family vacation at Leisure Lakehouse! The kids loved swimming off the private dock, and we made friends with a beautiful doe. Took my oldest daughter kayaking and we made wonderful memories. Only wish we could stay longer. Thanks for sharing your lovely home! Cincinnati, OH

Not specified  |  stayed in 7/2018

Andrea R
Awesome Summer Getaway

July 1, 2018 We LOVED Leisure Lake House! Our family of five had such a relaxing mini vacation here. My daughters loved jumping off the dock and swimming in the water, which was usually warm from constant sun exposure. We took the kayaks out for a stroll, and everyone slept comfortably. Cadiz was only about a 15-minute trip, so I was back with groceries in no time. And we were greeted by deer every morning. We will definitely be back! Thank you!

Not specified  |  stayed in 7/2018

Book Now
Loading...
Upps!
You're running a web browser we don't fully support. Please upgrade it for a better experience.
Our site works best with Google Chrome.
How to upgrade the browser